Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Have you taken CPR? First Aid?

Posted by on Oct. 8, 2015 at 8:10 AM
  • 26 Replies

Have you taken CPR and First Aid?  What group did you take it through? Why did you take it?

by on Oct. 8, 2015 at 8:10 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
lucky2Beeme
by Platinum Member on Oct. 8, 2015 at 8:20 AM
1 mom liked this

Yes I am certified in both. I take it through American Red Cross. I work as a nanny. Potential clients love that I'm certified.

Bmat
by Barb on Oct. 8, 2015 at 8:23 AM
1 mom liked this

Good for you!  If I were looking for a nanny I would want one certified in these, too. :)

Quoting lucky2Beeme:

Yes I am certified in both. I take it through American Red Cross. I work as a nanny. Potential clients love that I'm certified.

Linda_Runs
by Silver Member on Oct. 8, 2015 at 8:32 AM

I am certified in both by the Canadian Red Cross.  My husband is an Military Emergency Medical Responder instructor.   I think my certification has run out though as more than five years have passed.

harmony7
by Member on Oct. 8, 2015 at 8:35 AM
1 mom liked this

Yes certified many times and my last cpr certification was when we adopted the boys.

Pam in Alabama
A Mom to nine sons and one daughter with five still at home
atlmom2
by Ruby Member on Oct. 8, 2015 at 8:54 AM
1 mom liked this

Yes, I was a medical assistant.  I took it through the Red Cross.  

WILDCATGAL78
by Silver Member on Oct. 8, 2015 at 11:41 AM
1 mom liked this

Yes, I am certified in both! I took it through my job since it's a requirement (I work for the school district). There is guy actually through our Transportation dept, that teaches it throughout the year. 

illogicalkat
by Gold Member on Oct. 8, 2015 at 1:08 PM
1 mom liked this