Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Finding Work at Home Jobs

Posted by on Mar. 11, 2016 at 9:32 AM
  • 8 Replies

Until here recently I was working for a local insurance agent. I was completely chewed out over not cold calling people to get more sales. I stood in his office with tears welling up in my eyes as he fussed at me like I was a little kids. I couldn't stand the pressure of selling like that so I quit. I love my kids and for a long time I babysat out f my home while my husband worked. But, I really don't want to get back into babysitting. I have three of my own and I'm busy enough with them. I have considered working part time at night when my husband gets home. But, I really want to be home with my family in the evenings, however I will do what needs to be done. I don't have a degree or anything, but I have alot of clerical/office and banking experience. I worked in a bank for 5+ years. I like working outside of the home but, we really can't afford childcare. Any advice on finding good work at home thats flexible and I can do with kids running around? I'd rather not have any sales jobs. Thats just not my cup of tea. My idea is to get into the medical field and train/school and move up. I don't know if theres med fields that hire for home help? Any advice would be wonderful. Thank you ladies. I'm just stuck between a rock and hard place. We need two incomes. It's not cheap raising kids!

by on Mar. 11, 2016 at 9:32 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
illogicalkat
by Gold Member on Mar. 11, 2016 at 11:41 AM

I've seen indeed.com recommended often for work-at-home jobs. Most of them require the same amount of attention that you would give at an office, though, so if your kids are very young you might have to hire a babysitter or mother's helper anyway. It's something to keep in mind when you're looking at the job listings.

Mater-three