Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

HELP IM TRAVALING!!!!

Posted by on Jan. 30, 2008 at 10:23 AM
  • 6 Replies
hi my name is breanna and im new to cafemom. in a about 2 months i will be driving across the us from virginia to california with my husband and almost 2 year old son in a uhaul truck. any ideas to avoid a nightmare??
-keegs mommy
by on Jan. 30, 2008 at 10:23 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
joshuasmommy831
by on Jan. 30, 2008 at 11:08 AM
I would take some of his favorite toys now and hide them.  Pack them with you in the car when you go and give them back to him as you travel.  it's like getting new toys.  I do that with my son's toys every few months so I don't have to actually buy tons of stuff.  I would also bring LOTS of snacks that he can eat on his own in the backseat without making too much of a mess.  Goldfish, gummies, pretzels, cheese cubes, things like that.  Most kids fall asleep in the car so he might sleep awhile.  Also if you can, bring a portable dvd player or a laptop and play some of his favorite movies in the car.  That should keep him occupied.

Good Luck!!

Nancy Jean 

abeswife23
by on Jan. 30, 2008 at 11:26 AM
the thing is we wont have a backseat!!! were towing our care so we are g oing to all be crammed in there in the front seat of a uhaul truck. but thanks for the advice
CafeMom Admin
by Group Admin on Jan. 30, 2008 at 11:32 AM

Hi!

It's nice to meet you!

Please feel free to say hello to the other Moms introducing themselves. To send a friend invitation, go to someone's page and click on the "Invite as a friend" link under their picture.

Here are some links to help you get started...

The CafeMom Getting Started Guide

CafeMom FAQs - Questions and Answers (abbreviations)

Recommended Groups

Click on Find Groups to search by keyword, category, or scroll down to search for Groups by location.