Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

About to throw my computer out the window...

Posted by on Dec. 17, 2008 at 3:32 PM
  • 7 Replies

Ok.. maybe that is a little extreme.... but.......... my daughter was banging on my computer earlier and I noticed she changed my desktop icons to no longer being transparent and they were this ugly brown.... so I tried to work my magic... with no avail... then it worked... but then my background picture was all blurry, I had just photo edited my background so I panicked thinking I saved it bad... but I didnt... so I messed with it a little more... but now this is what it looks like...... SOMEONE HELP ME!!!!!!! I am DESPERATE! I have windows XP........ and I have NO clue what I did...

Lol.. this is what my background is SUPPOSED to look like...

by on Dec. 17, 2008 at 3:32 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
KamrynsMommie07
by on Dec. 17, 2008 at 3:39 PM

bump

Please?! Anyone?!

pam228
by on Dec. 17, 2008 at 3:40 PM

try changing your brightness,tint,etc.

KamrynsMommie07
by on Dec. 17, 2008 at 3:42 PM

How do you do that? I know how on my parents... bit mine is a laptop and I have no little buttons on the monitor that adjust it =(

Quoting pam228:

try changing your brightness,tint,etc.

2callmemom09
by on Dec. 17, 2008 at 3:42 PM

no clue, but if this makes yah feel better i am currently missing 8 keys to my laptop. my 21 month old thinks it's fun to pull them off as soon as i set the thing down. ughhh

pam228
by on Dec. 17, 2008 at 3:47 PM

go in your start menu , then-appearance&personalization ,then try customize colors or adjust resolution. hit default,if you can.

KamrynsMommie07
by on Dec. 17, 2008 at 4:02 PM