Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

stick it out, or start looking ....?

Posted by on Jan. 21, 2009 at 10:45 AM
  • 10 Replies

I HATE my job. I absolutely dread coming here everyday. I work as a Paralegal for an Insurance Defense Law firm.  I get treated like garbage - not to mention i'm overworked and underpaid.  They just laid off the other Paralegal here so i'm now by myself with two other fulltime attorneys (we have other offices so some of the attorneys from the other offices come to ours part time). Anyways, I'm miserable here. I want a job where i'm helping people.. or atleast doing something meaninful.  Alot of insurance companies rip people off - and my job is to work for these insurance companies. It's terrible.  I saw a job positing for a medical office assistant for a pediatrician and it said that you didnt need experience, that they would train the right candidate for the job. I immediately became soo interested in this position! And the hours were great - mon,tues,thurs,fri 8-5pm and wens. was only 8-12pm! Theyre closed everyday from 12-1pm for lunch. Theyre looking for someone dependable and friendly.. and the pay was the same or even more than what i'm making here! I applied. I don't know if they'll even call me but i applied anyways because if my chance i get lucky,i'll be so happy!

If you were in my position, would you just stick it out and be thankful that you have a job (which i am, by the way) or just look around for something that might make you happier? 

I thought about it, and i think it's really just the job field that i'm in that makes me miserable.

by on Jan. 21, 2009 at 10:45 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mama2lizzie
by on Jan. 21, 2009 at 10:48 AM