• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

OMFG I CANNOT HANDLE THE CAT BOX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 5:11 AM
  • 17 Replies

Every time the cat takes a crap, I gag & want to throw the box outside! I have a box of ziplocks. I pick up the cat crap every time she goes and double bag it before putting it in the trash, I cannot run outside after every cat & kid crap.

I have good litter, but a plain old box. What do you pregnant ladies do when you have litter boxes in the house?

This is my first time pregnant with a cat box, I cant stand it!devil

having a baby

by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 5:11 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
tanya_marieh
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 5:57 AM

Have you ever thought of toilet training the cat.  At least that's what I would try.  Here is a web site if you are interested.

milmiracle
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 6:02 AM

I go to the street vendors and buy deodorants, it's strong.

nola_mommy143
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 6:03 AM

if ur pregnant u r not suppose to be changing the litter box it has something to do with something in the cax urine can harm the baby. google it to get more info.

MommyOnLI
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 7:18 AM

i agree with this, but not every pregnant woman has someone else that can change the box, and since this is her 2nd pregnancy she was tested during her 1st for the disease. and if she had it the dr would have told her.

with that said... the reason it probably stinks so much is bc you have it in a reg box.  get a plastic one with a lid and put the box somewhere out of site... change it everyother day/every two days... you wont smell it.

is there a place in your house you can hide it?

mine is in my basement in a room i made just for the cat.  i dont smell it and DH cleans it out once a weeek (he doesnt poop in it often bc he spends most of his days outside)