Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I need to loose weight. I could use some advice from the "dieting" mamas...

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 7:13 AM
  • 10 Replies

I have a few questions for you "dieting" mamas. What do u eat thru out the day? like what's an example of ur typical daily menu? What can I eat for breakfast that's quick & healthy? I dont have time to cook eggs or anything else healthy on most mornings. Also, what do u do for snacks? I snack all night. I'll eat a good dinner, but then I end up snacking all night until I go to bed. And what do u do to crave chocolate/sweet cravings? I know it's alot of questions, but I'm new at this. Thanks ladies!

busy momCrystal  margarita time
*Single, working, loving mom to Madison - 3 1/2 & Danny - 19mons

by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 7:13 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Mishel73
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 7:37 AM

I am doing something called the "Abs Diet" and it's really great.  I had my DD in Sept. of 08, gained 38lbs while preggo and have lost 53 lbs since having her (so I am 15lbs lower than my pre preggo weight).  I am not trying to rub anything in, just trying to let you know that this diet works for me.  It's just changing your way of eating for life, it's not really that much of a "diet", or does not feel like one.  Lots of fiber, wheat, flaxseed, protein, exercise.

My typical day (when I am in a hurry) of eating is:

Breakfast:  Quaker Oats Fiber Cereal Bar and some kind of fruit

Snack:  Yogurt (fiber one)

Lunch:  Turkey, lowfat cheese, spicy mustard on a whole wheat tortilla or pita

Snack:  Handful of almonds, or some more fruit

Dinner:  Pizza on whole wheat boboli, with fresh veggies (green pep.,  onion, garlic, etc.) and low fat mozz cheese.  You can do grilled chicken, veggies, etc.

Snack:  Fat free ice cream, fruit, etc.