Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Question about Birth Control Pills?

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 10:24 PM
  • 4 Replies

So ive never taken birth control pills before I had kids, but when I found out that the mirena that i had put in moved, my doctor said that i had to take them for safety. Anyways ive been using the pills for 3 months now and there are times that I forget about taking them. Well not complete forget to take them, I ussually remember it like 2 or 3 hours after, and then I take the pills right away.In a month i probably miss 5 doses by this much time.So last month on mothers day I had some bleeding, i think it might me my period, it lasted about a week, and then a few days later I had bleeding again but only lasted a day.

My question is could you get pregnant if you miss doses by a few hours from when your suppose to take them?

And if your taking the pills does your period come regularly?

Please help I really need to know if missing those doses give me more chance of getting pregnant, because I dont want to have kids anymore.

confused

by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 10:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
moonstarmom
by on Jun. 10, 2009 at 9:48 AM

frustrated

Someone please help me in this situation...

AdensMommy2807
by on Jun. 10, 2009 at 9:58 AM

I have heard that if you dont take the pill on time every day that it doesnt work right, But I have only ever been on the pill as a teen and well i didnt even know you had to take it at the same time everyday no one ever told me this I would ask your doctor they would be able to tell you the correct answer. GL

mommyof2grls06
by Gold Member on Jun. 10, 2009 at 10:09 AM