Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

GOSH I NEED TO VENT!!

Posted by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 9:15 PM
  • 22 Replies

Background... I am a 20 year old married mother of an amazing, yet hyper 21 month old... I work full time as a 3 year old teacher!! I also own a photography business I run  by myself! I am trying to do my school work (Online college) but it is really hard. I get 5 to 6 hours of sleep a night and am tired all the time. The preschool I work at is owned by my mother and grandmother by the way.

So, when I get off, I go to my moms house. My husband works 2nd shift 40 miles away! (4PM to 3AM) So I go to my moms till about 8 or 9 PM... She always takes over Jace (my son) which is great! She loves to let him help her make dinner and clean up his highchair. She just takes him and changes his diapers. (Doesnt even tell me he is wet or poopy) Loves to give him baths. I love it because I get some-what of a break. And my mom has NEVER said anything about having a problem with it. She hates it when we leave and even carries him out to the car so she can see him a little longer. Plus she calls to tell him goodnight.

Today at work was SOOOOO stressful!! I get home and my little brother (who is 7) and I were messing around in the kitchen and I told him to eat a raw corndog since he was sooo starving. Well, for some reason he got mad and told me he didn't want me coming over anymore. (He gets that way when he skips his meds.) Anyway. It got to me but when I started out the door he yelled NO NO.