Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

My friend and I are flying and she is 7 1/2 mo pregnant, I'm nervous!!!

Posted by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 11:01 PM
  • 9 Replies

My close friend and I are flying to Alabama tomorrow for a seminar for work. She is due at the end of September. She has clearance from her doctor and is having a very health pregancy. She isn't worried because she said she is with me. I love the medical field and love to read about it. I have a lot of knowledge, however, I'm not a doctor. I'm very cool and collective around her and about the flight, however, I'm very nervous. I want her to be as comfortable as possible. 

Is there any mom's out there that flew while pregnant? We will only be in the plane for about an 1 on the first flight, then we transfer and we'll be on the plane another 2 hours or so.

Thanks for any advise. I just want to be prepared.

Cindy 

by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 11:01 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
faithfulmomof1
by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 11:03 PM

The suggest on not siiting for to long in one place and to make sure to get up and walk to prevent blood clotting in legs

I love to edit  photos and make siggys,  PM me some pics and what you want on it and I will make you more then one to choose from. 

mom-lovingit
by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 11:16 PM