Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

My son is 8 months old & I'm wondering what to feed him? Oh, & this is an ADVICE question, not a let me preach or criticize post.

Posted by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 6:19 PM
  • 23 Replies

So it looks like he isn't interested in baby food at all.  Admittedly that could be because I've tried different kinds of one foods but not 50 attempts for each. ;)  He seems to like real food but we've only given him itty bitty bits of it.  Perhaps I should try the 2 foods ones that are mixed.

And for those who suggest making my own:

Another thing, I CAN'T COOK.  Well limited things but I'm not very good at it.  So how would I go about pureeing foods or steaming the carrots to mash up?  Do I need a processor for that?

Now I know they don't need anything other than formula or breastmilk before they're 1 so no one needs to point that out. :)

punching                                       playing soccer boy     &         baby in sling    

Rob & Tosh since Feb '98                              Cristian                                 Jayden

by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 6:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Angela735
by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 6:24 PM

How long have you been giving him 'food'? By 8 months my son was eating little bits of what we were eating as well as those Gerber puffs. I also blended my own food for him. cook some carrots and then mash them. Or BAnanas pr mango or peach. He liked all that WAY more than jared food. It is super easy too! 

I am a proud mom who, breastfed til 18months, co-slept for a while, immunize every time, spank when necessary, time out when necessary, trusts God for all her family's needs.how are you

babie113
by Jenny on Aug. 12, 2009 at 6:28 PM