Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Newbie here...found your site~My unwed, 1st Time Mom needs your help

Posted by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 10:12 PM
  • 10 Replies

Hello I hope to meet others who can lead us in the right direction...

My 20 year old daughter is pregnant for the 1st time. Her finace cheated on her about the same time she found out she was pregnant. Was unplanned but we see this baby as a gift from GOD and a blessing. She is our only child and lives at home with my husband and I.

She works hard and goes to school. My husband and I are both disabled and live on a tight budget. Money between the 3 of us is very, very tight.

We have to find a way to afford the items we need for this new baby as of right now we have nothing at all. We need a baby bed, baby swing, bottles, etc.

Does anyone know any non-profit orgs, persons, groups,etc. who help young unwed mothers to be....as she is very much in need. This is legit and all true..We are not asking for Cash....we are just trying to find the things she needs for the baby.

If you would be interested in helping or know someone who can help us, please e-mail me and I will give you more information.

Thanks, 1st Time Grandma

by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 10:12 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Osstie
by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 10:17 PM

I'm not sure what state you're in, but here in west michigan we have a place called love inc. They are a christian church that takes donated clothes and lots of baby items and furniture. Maybe check your local yellow pages online and see if there are any in your area. Good Luck with everything!

Maliksgirl
by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 10:21 PM

what state are you in? 

"Beware a sharp tongue, you may cut your own throat!"

ashmarie08
by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 10:23 PM

freecycle or craigslist!

are you having a baby shower for her? 

RockTheSocks