• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

my iud fell out??? what?!

Posted by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 8:28 PM
  • 3 Replies

well heres the thing...i was having pain with my mirena for about a month now. i would get a period and it would stop then again and stop..etc...for over a month. it hurt to do the deed with the hubby and i bled after everytime we did. i also did a check for the strings and they were MIA. so i went to the doc and she ordered a sonogram. nothing abnormal but couldnt see anything in the uterus that looked like the iud, she said that there was something there but they didnt know what, so i had an mri done today and i got a copy of the films myself and was looking at them and i am no doctor or anything but i can see nothing in there that looks remotely like an IUD. it would be pretty noticeable i would think to see something that foreign....

well is it possible it fell out and i didnt even know about it?

anybody have this happen to them or know someone that had it happen? if so did you know it was falling out? did you feel anything?

my husband and i came to the conclusion that if it did fall out i got an infection of some sort and that is why i was having pain. i have been on 2 different antibiotics since the sonogram cuz the doc wanted to take precautionary measures and i havent been in as much pain since i started. could that be possible as well?  

oh and i am still waiting on the doc to call me back with the final results of the MRI so i know for sure...i just hate waiting and wanted to know if i am the only one or if it happens often...

by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 8:28 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
MommaRain2
by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 8:34 PM