Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms of preemies I have a ??

Posted by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 10:08 AM
  • 19 Replies
I was wanting to know did your preemie baby cry alot? I have a preemie that was born 5 weeks early and she hardly cries. Not that I'm complaining but I just didn't know if preemie babies cry more or less. This is my first time having a preemie. My other 2 were full term. Any advice or anything else I should know about Having a preemie would be greatly appreciated :)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 10:08 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
daydreamer86
by Silver Member on Aug. 17, 2011 at 10:09 AM
My son was born at 37.3 weeks and cries constantly.. only way he stops is when the milk jugs are in his mouth.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
lauratupper
by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 10:10 AM

I am not sure about the crying, I think it just depends on the baby...every baby is different, even preemies.

la_bella_vita
by Bella on Aug. 17, 2011 at 10:11 AM

I'm not sure, bump!

lora2905
by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 10:11 AM
DS wasn't really a crier but we did wear him almost all day. He had reflux and would be uncomfortable laying flat.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
brendens_mommy
by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 10:16 AM

mine was a 25 weeker and he wasnt overly fussy... he cried when he was hungry or needed a diaper  general baby needs really... he didnt have a loud cry you had to be right there to hear him lol...  does she cry to let you know she needs something?? dumb question i know but as long as she lets you know she needs something i wouldnt worry too much.

asheleyt
by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 10:58 AM
Bump
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
PEEK05
by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 11:31 AM

I don't have a preemie but I think each baby has a different temperament and maybe this baby is just a little bit easier. :)

brendens_mommy
by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 11:34 AM