Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Newbie with a 3 month baby

Posted by on Apr. 25, 2012 at 7:27 PM
  • 12 Replies

Hi there. As the title suggests I am a newbie to Cafemom with a 3 month old baby. My little one started to have a little cough 3 days ago. Now doctor tells me that because he still too young, he does not advise giving him medication for his cough. Every time he coughs, he lets out a little sad-pathetic cry which to me is like telling me how he is uncomfortable. Is there anything else I can do to relieve my son? Suggestions and advise are welcome.

by on Apr. 25, 2012 at 7:27 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Dragonmamas
by Ari on Apr. 25, 2012 at 7:37 PM

Welcome and congratulations! I wish I had some advice for you. Does he have allergies? 

ReiReally
by on Apr. 25, 2012 at 7:45 PM
Baby vick's and boil water with eucalyptus oil (out reach but close enough for baby to breathe in) helps for congestion.
There's really nothing else I can think of that would help him feel better pain-relief wise for someone that young. Sorry, it really sucks to see your little one suffer like that and have nothing to help him.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
nyr818
by on Apr. 25, 2012 at 7:47 PM

Hi. Thanks for the reply. Well, I don't think he has any allergies - at least the doctor has not said anything from our last check which was when he was 2 months old. I just want him to feel a little relief since medication is not an option at this time.

Kristin42010
by on Apr. 25, 2012 at 7:47 PM
Humidifier with the Vicks that goes in it. Hope he feels better soon.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Brandy85412
by on Apr. 25, 2012 at 8:00 PM