Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Babies Babies

Support for a mom getting out of a verbally abusive Relationship

Posted by   + Show Post

Hi I'm new to Cafemom and this is my first post there are two things that has been nagging at me since my baby was born I have been in a verbally and emotionally abusive relationship with my child's father and I want to get out of it and away from him for good our baby is now six months old and he is beginning to speak harshly to her and raise his voice at her as well.  Are there any support groups I could go to, to discuss what I am going through and how to get aways from him for good I'm afraid his behavior will get worst towards me and my baby.  Also while at the hospital giving birth when you ladies were alone did the nurse/doctor approach any of you and ask if you were in an abusive relationship.  I'm wondering could she tell I was in an abusive relationship or is that just protocol.  Okay thanks

by on Jun. 11, 2012 at 11:05 PM
Replies (21-27):
abra
by Abra on Jun. 12, 2012 at 11:41 AM
1 mom liked this
this, if you cant afford a therapist, i found a church to take me under their wing.

as far as the question, it probably depends on state and hospital protocol. They ask me because in my medical history, I'm flagged because of the issues growing up in an abusive home created for me.

Quoting kturn08: