Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Babies Babies

my first time here!

Posted by on Nov. 4, 2012 at 10:57 PM
  • 14 Replies

My name is shalynn and I am living in salt lake city I have no Idea how to meet friends and I would love to Shir some of my hobbies with other moms that do not drink or party, I just had my first baby boy braxton in June of 2012. ( I was able to give my "Husband" a baby the day before fathers day) so that was very exciting. I have a great job and work nights. I am a manager at a wonderful company. I love to scrapbook and am just getting started doing that again. I have quite a collection of stickers and tools that i had stored at my moms house also I have been waiting for great deals and buying more stuff that will come in use in the future hopefully. I am a out of season shopper I will buy things if i need them but when I see lets say size 18month shorts of every style on sale at the mall for $2 I can not help but buy every kind. what I need is a house to start buying decorations out of season I want to be able to decorate so bad but where I live there is not much room to store things like that. my "husband" we are not officially married but are planning on making it final on out trip to hawie in 1014. any way I also enjoy shopping on live as well as making things with glass beads. I am currently looling for other ideas to do with bead work because I am Bord of the usual bracelet and necklace. I also just want some other moms to talk to about the new stresses I am experiencing. thanksgroup hug

by on Nov. 4, 2012 at 10:57 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
babygomez
by April on Nov. 4, 2012 at 11:00 PM

Hi, welcome! Enjoy your time here. :)

amonkeymom
by on Nov. 4, 2012 at 11:25 PM

Welcome Shalynn!  You sound busy!

Quoting braxtonsmom25: