Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Babies Babies

I just need one moment....

Posted by on Jan. 3, 2013 at 11:30 PM
  • 34 Replies
To say that I'm frazzled, exhausted & frustrated. I'm a nurse & work 12 hr shifts. My 9 month old is waking up every 1.5-2 hrs at night, I've been awake since 2:15 & she just laid down for 7 minutes before she was standing at the edge of her crib screaming hysterically. My husband doesn't ever offer to get up with her and if I ask him too he's so loud I may as well get up and do it myself. I'm so spent. I will kit let her cry it out it seems cruel & dangerous to me. With that said I will now quit my pity party, suck it up & deal with it. Thanks for letting me vent.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 3, 2013 at 11:30 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
momto1ryen
by Bronze Member on Jan. 3, 2013 at 11:39 PM

Hugs momma! Been there and it is hard and soooooo draining. If you need to close your eyes for a minutes, plugs your ears and take a breath. She's fed, changed and in a safe place so crying for a bit won't hurt her. I'm not a cio mom but I've had to take 10 minutes to collect myself too. HUGS!!!

ladodger
by on Jan. 3, 2013 at 11:40 PM
Thank you. I know I'm in bad shape when that brings tears to my eyes. Thanks for your nice words!

Quoting momto1ryen:

Hugs momma! Been there and it is hard and soooooo draining. If you need to close your eyes for a minutes, plugs your ears and take a breath. She's fed, changed and in a safe place so crying for a bit won't hurt her. I'm not a cio mom but I've had to take 10 minutes to collect myself too. HUGS!!!

lauratupper
by on Jan. 3, 2013 at 11:42 PM

(((hugs))) hope things get better soon!

ladodger
by on Jan. 3, 2013 at 11:45 PM
Thank you.

Quoting lauratupper:

sissy852
by Silver Member on Jan. 3, 2013 at 11:53 PM