Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Babies Babies

Pregnant with baby #2 with a 5 year old daughter

Posted by on Jan. 27, 2013 at 9:11 PM
  • 21 Replies

We just found out we're expecting our 2nd baby with an estimated due date of October 2nd, 2013. My daughter just made 5 on January 25th. She's excited about the baby, but wow, I feel like I'm starting all over almost like I've never done this before! lol. I almost feel crazy saying that, but true. I remember with her I spent ENDLESS nights on CafeMom researching so many things and now I find myself wanting to do it all over again. Am I crazy?? haha. But anyway, what are some tips? I'm sure things have changed since 2008. How do you deal with a 5 year age gap as far as with the pregnancy and the whole bringing the new baby home? Just any advice would be good because I'm not even sure of what to ask. 

by on Jan. 27, 2013 at 9:11 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
stargazerwolf
by Member on Jan. 27, 2013 at 9:43 PM
1 mom liked this

My oldest turns 5 in April, her sister is almost 9 months old, so I have a 4 year gap and so far it seems great! She was excited when I told her mommy was going to have a brother or sister and especially when I started getting big and baby started kicking. She has been an amazing big sister since her little sister was born. She likes to feed her sometimes and throws diapers away for me and things like that. Its a lot of fun.  The only issue is sometimes she wants to play harder than what her sister can play right now. :) Congrats!

Amybelle
by Member on Jan. 27, 2013 at 9:45 PM

you'll be fine, there's a 21 yr age gap between my oldest & youngest

ashybaby87
by on Jan. 27, 2013 at 9:46 PM