Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I'm 22 and wanting a baby! BAD!

Posted by on May. 31, 2013 at 10:50 AM
  • 29 Replies

I am 22 years old I have been with my boyfriend for a little over a year and we were bestfriends for about 6t years. I was with my ex last year and we were together about 2 years planned to get married etc love of my life. Wellllll we had miscarriage at about 7-8 weeks and I've been battling depression ever since also on top of that my ex moved 8 hours away and left me here to just deal with it by myself. I was completely devastated because I love kids. I am actually a assitant preschool teacher and I love my job more then anything.. Anyways I want a child and to be married beyond belief and my bf isn't ready. He says he wants to be more, "financially set". But that's just not possible...I have tried everything to make myself happy but I really really want a baby. Hell babies that don't even normally go to strangers go to me. I just don't know what else to do I've tried everything to quit thinking about it but nothing works. Also my mom is 40 and she just has me and my baby sister who just turned 3. She said back when she had 2 miscarriages back to back back when I was 10 it was easy for her because she had me to take care of. I know my boyfriend means well but I just want it more then anything and I feel like its going to end his and I's relationship...Please any advice will help I have a head on my shoulders I am going to go back to school and I work full time what else do I need to show him that we can do this and that no one is ever really ready to have a baby... ://

by on May. 31, 2013 at 10:50 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
expectantmom81
by Erin on May. 31, 2013 at 10:58 AM