Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I want to work. All my mom friend's work. I have a master's degree and am very driven as far as achievement. But the thing is, I just can't leave my 19 month old in another's care 10 hours a day. He needs me. Also my husband works shift work so I'd never see him.

Do any other stay at home moms feel like this? Like they want to work, but because they want to give their child the best care possible, they know they can't? What do you do with that feeling? I read the http://daycaresdontcare.org/ about a year ago and that was encouraging.

PS I also have no family in the area so that makes it even harder.

by on Aug. 23, 2013 at 10:48 AM
Replies (81-87):
MsDeb2
by on Aug. 28, 2013 at 11:33 AM

Hi!

That's exactly why I started earning from home. Now with so many business opportunites offering "Done For You" Marketing Systems, all you have to do is advertise and earn a good income while staying home with your daughter. #1 Priority!

Hopes this helps. 

MsDeb2

NicoleMB
by on Aug. 29, 2013 at 10:01 AM

Thank you so much for your information.  I currently attempt to "sell" Undercover Wear, which works exactly as those pyramid schemes.  As I have no out of pocket costs with it now (after signing up of course), I still keep my website open, but it really is for my benefit of 50% off.  I will look into the writing jobs you speak of.  Thank you again!

navywife0620
by on Aug. 30, 2013 at 9:30 AM