Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I want another baby!!!!

Posted by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 12:15 PM
  • 9 Replies

Ugh! I have been struggleing with this for a couple months now. Jace will be 2 in October... So if I were to concieve on my next furtle day (which is tomorrow!!) My baby would be born right around my husbands birthday. (Jace was born right after mine). Then in Nov 2010, we are going on a cruise. The baby would be 8 months old. I didn't think I wanted a little baby on the cruise but I found out all the things you can do the minimum age is 5. Jace will be 3 so we can't do anything anyway! Only think is, I will want to party at least a couple nights on the cruise but I strictly breastfeed my babies for at least a year... (Jace was 14 months) SOO! I am at a delima! I want a baby so bad!! And I also do not think I husband is ready. He barely helps me with our baby. Lol... But I don't need his help to be honest. What do you all think? What would you do????

by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 12:15 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
KairisMama
by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 12:21 PM

IMO if you have a cruise planned, I'd wait. You DON'T want an 8 month old on a cruise.  There is so much to do at port, that it may be really hard. If you think family would watch the baby, go for it.

I too would love a baby right now, but I am making myself wait one more year. WE are saving to buy a new car, and I'd like my DD to be closer to starting school so I am not paying for 2 kids to be in daycare.

Kairi

DeRonnsMommy
by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 12:24 PM

I have a toddler.....he is also 14 months.........you can have him if you want, lol..... but if you want to have a baby, i would wait until after the cruise.

MikkiD85
by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 1:16 PM