Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

too much weight...

Posted by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 12:51 AM
  • 18 Replies
im 25weeks today and i went to my dr the other day and ive gained 39lbs! idk what to do....i eat pretty healthy no soda 1%milk lots of water i cut juice out. i work in retail so im always moving. anyone else have this problem??
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 12:51 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
momma4vr
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 1:00 AM
bump
JHall
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 2:02 AM

With my first preg I packed on the pounds by the 25th week by the end of the preg I put on about 50 lbs and I can't figure out why to this day. I ate when I could but it wasn't much felt sick most of the time. The second one I lost weight and by the end I had only put on about 10lbs. Now this one I'm 11 weeks and I have lost 5 so far.  I guess every preg is different. My mom was sick through both mine and my sisters and she couldn't eat much of anything crackers even made her sick but yet she put on about 60 to 80lbs with both of us.

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers
mbelle25
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 2:47 AM

Some women are inclined to gain more weight with pregnancy than others! I have a lot of friends who have gained 60-75 pounds with their pregnancies even though they did everything they could to be healthy. Talk to your doctor about it though because it might mean something is going on with your body! Good luck hun! Dont stress too much though!

housefullofkidz
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 3:04 AM

bump

There are two ways to live your life - one is as though nothing is a miracle, the other is as though everything is a miracle. Albert Einstein  housefullofkidz.jpg picture by us5dots 

paulsgirl1297
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 7:33 AM