Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Calling all mom who have given birth in a military hospital? I have questions!!!

Posted by on Feb. 20, 2010 at 3:24 PM
  • 4 Replies

ok my first question is what was in like? I am a little scared. I have never given birth in a American hospital at all. My 1st DD was born in a German hospital 12 years ago and my 2nd in a birthing center 10 year ago. So I have no American hospital experience at all and have no choice because of gestational diabetes or I would again be at the birthing center wit a midwife!

Second, I was reading another post about what the hospital sent you home with, i.e. diapers, coupons, formula, ect. Do they do that?

Can anyone share experineces with me good or back. Please those who have given birth in military hospitals only.

Anything else you have to share or any advice would be appreciated greatly! thanks in advance

Pregnancy%20ticker
Make a pregnancy ticker

I am a former breast and proud formula feeding, non ERF in the past, diposable diapering, non co-sleeping, non baby weaning,non CIO, solid food asap, natural childbirth believing mom! So deal!

by on Feb. 20, 2010 at 3:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
Chick
by on Feb. 20, 2010 at 3:31 PM

Mine was Portsmouth Naval Hosptal. It was fine, not any different than any other american hospital. They were very nice.

They do send home samples, I don't remember what.

3n2
by on Feb. 20, 2010 at 7:49 PM

I have given birth 3 times in a German hospital and 2 times in a Military hospital.  Once in Germany and once in Georgia.