Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

5-6cm dilated... and sent home!!

Posted by on Feb. 20, 2010 at 6:39 PM
  • 10 Replies

I'm due March 14. Went in for OB check on Thurs morning and my doc saw I was 4cm dilated & contractions 2 mins apart on the monitor. I was feeling nothing!

We rushed to the hospital and put my 3 year old with her grandparents. I dilated to 5-6cm first day in hospital & effaced (cervix is thinned). Baby is down low. But then labor just stopped!

I had no contractions since Thurs afternoon. Today Sat about 11am I was sent home. Still 5-6cm dilated & effaced. They also say my water is bulging but not broken.

Since I'm not technically full term yet, they can't induce since there's no contractions/change. They can't break my water either. So now I'm just waiting... they said it could be anytime but also could be weeks!! i have to wait until water breaks or other signs labor like contractions.

This is so weird. I feel like I'm walking around with baby about to drop out any second. Anyone else going thru this or had this happen before?????!

by on Feb. 20, 2010 at 6:39 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
orange4agua72
by on Feb. 20, 2010 at 6:43 PM

AWWWW.... sounds frustrating and REALLY close!!!! You'll see that little one soon, they ALWAYS come when THEY want to!!! GL and keep us updated!

yummy_mommy89
by on Feb. 20, 2010 at 6:53 PM

do squats! lol

mommy2bella
by on Feb. 20, 2010 at 6:55 PM

I agree with this. lol. That sounds very frustrating. It sounds like your ALMOST there though. Good luck!!! :)

Quoting yummy_mommy89:

do squats! lol

CafeMom Tickers
yummy_mommy89
by on Feb. 20, 2010 at 6:57 PM

yep. op if your that dialated maybe the squats will bring your baby down and break your water? lol

Quoting mommy2bella: