Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

hey im new to this pregnancy group :)

Posted by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 8:37 PM
  • 11 Replies

hi all the pregnant women lol my name is Dee and i am 9 weeks pregnant. lately ive been soo sick vomiting yuk i hate it. but i went to my dr and he gave me these pills to stop me from vomitting. but im scared to take them too often because of the affect it might have on the baby. has anyone taken any pills for vomitting? if so please gimme some feed back thank you :)

CafeMom Tickers

by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 8:37 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Sharell8710
by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 8:50 PM

Hi, welcome. I try very hard not to take any medicine during pregnancy also- even Tylenol. I don't like the thought of what it could possibly do to my baby. I would try to avoid them as well, I guess. I know I have seen suckers in maternity stores before that supposedly helped with nausea and all that fun stuff. Maybe you could find something like that rather than meds?

giroirk
by Bronze Member on Aug. 17, 2011 at 8:55 PM
Welcome and Congrats on baby!! With my second pregnancy I took zofran because I was soo sick. I wouldnt gain weight but it is up too you if you want to take meds..
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
AMothersLove696
by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 10:04 PM

okay ladies thank you very much :)

bondgirl11
by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 10:28 PM

welcome! sorry your not feel well

akeelah09
by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 10:31 PM

I doctor and the hospital gave me pills I've been taking my whole pregnancy due to real bad m/s its safe for baby its ok to take they wouldn't give u anything to harm baby

meam4444
by Emerald Member on Aug. 18, 2011 at 8:25 AM

Welcome!!  Hope you feel better!

HStarin
by on Aug. 18, 2011 at 8:27 AM