Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New Here

Posted by on Nov. 18, 2011 at 3:49 AM
  • 12 Replies

Hello all, I guess I will just tell some basics about myself,

I'm a 23 year old, I'm a Police officer and engaged. We found out yesterday that I am pregnant to be about at the 5 week mark. I'm excited and still in a bit of shock, unlike my fiance he is happier then ever on cloud 9. I've been very pukey feeling the last 4 days and figured it was coming from some stress, not thinking about the tender breast for the last 3 weeks. Other then that, we have 4 dogs and a cat and supportive families. Now it's just time for me to figure out when to go to light-duty at work, I'm going to miss the streets but its for a great reason

by on Nov. 18, 2011 at 3:49 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Autumn19
by Ruby Member on Nov. 18, 2011 at 6:37 AM
1 mom liked this
Congrats and welcome :)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Baby8901
by on Nov. 18, 2011 at 6:41 AM
1 mom liked this
congrats and welcome. I'm Ashley, 22 and mom to Benji, he'll be a month old on tuesday. I also have one dog, a pitbull named Mommas (or Baby Girl, she answers to both). I'm engaged and live in Texas. :) nice to meet you!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
RooStair
by on Nov. 29, 2011 at 2:10 AM
I love that name. We are hoping for a boy, my fiance likes garrett im not sold tho ;) . Thanx for the reply
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
KatieGirls2
by on Nov. 29, 2011 at 2:13 AM
That's my brothers name, Garrett Robert :) hi and welcome! I'm Katie, 24, I have a 17mo daughter and another one due at the end of December. Glad to have you as part of the group. :)

Quoting RooStair:

I love that name. We are hoping for a boy, my fiance likes garrett im not sold tho ;) . Thanx for the reply
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
K_D88
by on Nov. 29, 2011 at 2:15 AM
Congratulations and welcome to the group!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile