Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Leaving work!

Posted by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 7:03 AM
  • 17 Replies
I am currently 36 weeks pregnant due the 31st . I am a manager at mcdonalds. My supervisor is nice but pretty pushy . Even going as far as saying im scheduled on new years day and if I'm still pregnant i have to work or that's my job!. My question to you ladies is when should i take a leave. My pregnancy is high risk and I'm also a full time student. I'm trying to be a trooper but it's getting so hard. Please help me figure out how to go about this .
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 7:03 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
tna7477
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 7:50 AM
I don't know when I worked I worked until I went into labor.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Krat1209
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 8:04 AM
That was my original plan but i really am completely burned out . If i could get her to cut my shifts down but working these 10hour shifts are killing me.

Quoting tna7477:

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
tna7477
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 8:06 AM
Then I would do it soon so baby don't get stressed. But that takes away from being home with them longer after birth. Higs

Quoting Krat1209:

That was my original plan but i really am completely burned out . If i could get her to cut my shifts down but working these 10hour shifts are killing me.

Quoting tna7477:

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
lillucky8
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 8:06 AM
I went into labor at work at 37wks 4days, so im no help
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Krat1209
by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 8:14 AM
Your right i never thought of it that way. I should just stick it out so that i can have the full 6 weeks to be with him.

Quoting tna7477:

Then I would do it soon so baby don't get stressed. But that takes away from being home with them longer after birth. Higs

Quoting Krat1209:

Quoting tna7477:

Posted on CafeMom Mobile