Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

when is it the right time to prepare your hospital bag? this is my first child and I really want everything to go as smooth as possible.

Posted by on Nov. 30, 2012 at 11:42 PM
  • 13 Replies

Hello everyone,

My name is Angela and I am currently pregnant with my FIRST child, Kayden. The months have gone by so fast that I feel the need to prepare my hospital bag. As of right now I am 25 weeks, I was thinking that I should prepare it at 30 weeks, just incase if she comes early. Im new at this and i can use all the advise given. Also, what should be in this bag? because i know my husband will be freaking out the day our daughter comes! haha. I just need some people with experience to lay me in on some information. 

Thanks! 

by on Nov. 30, 2012 at 11:42 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Januarybaby2013
by on Nov. 30, 2012 at 11:51 PM

Bump :) I'd like to know also! 

pregnancy

kayleesmom42328
by Member on Nov. 30, 2012 at 11:54 PM
I'm preg with my 3rd with my other 2 I had my bag packed around 35-36 wks. Also had diaper bag packed & car seat in the car. We kept the bags in the car so all we had to was grab the camera bag & my purse. I packed my own night gowns for after deliver, shower stuff, tooth brush, tooth paste, robe, clothes for me & baby for going home also some for dh since he stayed with me, cell phone charger, baby book, pregnancy journal, puzzle books (it can get boring at hospital), snacks, boppy.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
angiejustine
by on Nov. 30, 2012 at 11:59 PM

Thanks! i guess my main issue is if she comes early. im just really nervous and want everything to go as planned! 

mr.scariesmommy
by on Dec. 1, 2012 at 12:20 AM
1 mom liked this
I had mine done by 30 weeks with my boys and plan on doing the same this time too.