Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

When did you stop working during your pregnancy?

I was PLANING on working up till the day he came So that I can use my vaca/sick time for when he was here. Now at 38 weeks my ankles swell terribly, I'm exhausted and hurt in every part of my body. Doctor doesn't give me a happy look when she hears I'm still working but says as long as I can handle it then okay. My ankles are beyond huge today and I'm wondering if it's time to give it quits. When did you stop?

I have a very active on my feet health care field job so it's not like I can really just put my feet up :(
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Dec. 6, 2012 at 6:42 PM
Replies (21-28):
OhSnapMom
by on Dec. 7, 2012 at 7:15 PM

I didn't have a job while I was pregnant before (I was a student, then a SAHM), but I'm planning on working until I'm at least 38 weeks this time. I re-think that constantly - I'm almost 31 weeks now & my back and feet are killing me, I'm on  my feet for 4-8 hours at my job, so I don't know :(

JunkYdMom
by Member on Dec. 7, 2012 at 8:06 PM
With my first 2 I worked in r&d of a intimate apperal company I worked right up tell I was in labor. Third child I broke my leg at 6months so I quit working then and never went back. I'm pregnant with twins now. I sometimes work in the office at our business when needed but my husband fires me regularly ..lol
anxiousschk
by Silver Member on Dec. 7, 2012 at 8:14 PM

My first, I didn't work.  This one? 34 weeks and I was out.  I only work part-time now, so I'm able to choose my schedule.  

armyslpbaby
by on Dec. 7, 2012 at 8:59 PM

I'm still working and going to school full-time right now (30 weeks). I want to keep going till I can.. 

LoriAnn87
by on Dec. 7, 2012 at 10:18 PM