Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Do you have a box of stuff starting for baby?

Posted by on Jan. 3, 2013 at 6:28 PM
  • 12 Replies

I have a few of my favorite things starting to be formed in my box along with some essentials.(Aden and Anais muslim and bamboo swaddles), circo and gymboree ([outlet]I became a sucker for gymboree when I was an assistant manager for there for two years). Circo and carters are also my favorite brand for baby also. Below this box is more NB, 0-3 and 3-6. I am starting a small stash but I am good on all blankets, bassinette sheets for my co sleeper, birth blankets for inside the birth pool (two not so new condition receiving blankets and two fluffy warm blankets)

My son was JUST 6lbs so we have more than 5 things in newborn just in case his little brother (due may 7th) is just as small.

Show your stash, nursery or whatever you have for new baby!

I'd show my cloth diaper stash but it's in big brothers room.

Pregnancy Ticker

by on Jan. 3, 2013 at 6:28 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
soaringflutes
by on Jan. 3, 2013 at 6:34 PM

I haven't gotten anything yet.  I did get diapers and wipes (huge boxes) for Christmas though.  I may start to buy diapers now, but I probably won't buy anything else until spring.  I'm due late in May.

butterflyk1ssez
by Bronze Member on Jan. 3, 2013 at 6:36 PM

I am just buying stuff here and there when I see a good deal. I use NB disposables and will buy a few boxes in the next two months and some wipes (a lot). I started early this last time because I was 36 weeks when I bought my sons crib, standing in target for an hour waiting for someone to bring it up. I will never do that again. I made myself to not buy last minute this time. Haha!

Quoting soaringflutes: