Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnancy Pregnancy

Nesting?

Posted by on Jan. 10, 2013 at 4:32 PM
  • 10 Replies

I've been on this cleaning frenzy all day. I've washed the baby clothes, scrubbed the bassinet, cleaned my room, cleaned the kitchen, vacuumed the steps, sterilized the baby bottles, scrubbed all the surfaces... I'm running out of things to do, and I still don't feel like I've done enough, and am ready to start all over. This is nesting, right? Have any of you guys experienced this? How far along were you? How long after you started nesting did you go into labor? This is my first pregnancy, so I'm completely new to everything.

CafeMom Tickers
by on Jan. 10, 2013 at 4:32 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mewebb82
by on Jan. 10, 2013 at 4:37 PM
Oh yes. I've always been like that between about 28-36 weeks. Then I got so huge and tired I didn't want to do anything except sit, eat, and sleep. I went 11 days past due date with my first and was induced 5 days early and 2 days early with my 2nd and 3rd.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
mama2gg
by on Jan. 10, 2013 at 4:39 PM
I've been cleaning none stop from 24 weeks lol I'm almost 28 so a longggg time
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Jess21608
by Bronze Member on Jan. 10, 2013 at 4:44 PM

Yes mam! Sounds like me..but its coming in batches like not everyday but there will be times where I get really crazy about cleaning and my hubby thinks Im nuts..now Im so uncomfortable its hard luckily he has been super helpful. I will be 36 weeks on sunday. This is our first baby. I still need to sterilize the bottles. We are also starting the nursery on sunday..my sisters had to move in unexpectedly back in sept so now that they can actually move I finally get to start. We atleast have a bassinette in our room in case we dont get done and he comes early or something.

brittany208