Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnancy Pregnancy

So petrified of giving birth!!!!!!

Posted by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 1:10 AM
  • 79 Replies

Hello Ladies! this is my first time being pregnant. I'm about 6 weeks. I am such a nervous wreck. Since i found out i am knocked up i am full of fear, I might sound like a huge baby. But i am so nervous, im petrified of the pain, all i hear is how bad the pain is. I don't know what to expect and i don't know what to do. I know i'm still super early into my pregnancy but i can't help thinking about it. I know theres no way to avoid it and woman have babies all the time but my pregnancy was so unplanned, i so wasnt ready for my life to change this much. Recently all i do is think. I'm full of fear like i said earlier. I know it sounds bad but i didn't want to have a baby. I'm 23 not that young but i was having such a good time in my life right  now. Guess its my fault for not being careful ONE night with my boyfriend. Lol. HOW DO I EASE THE FEAR? And did anyone else deal with being sad during their pregnancies? i swear all i do is cry. I cry before going to bed since i found out. I swear i cry myself to sleep all the time. Guess i'm still indeniel about the whole thing. :/

Much Love

Jackie N.

by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 1:10 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Always1222
by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 1:18 AM
1 mom liked this

Labor is a long way away so it gives you lots of time to read up and get more info. In most situations people are more scared of the unknown. I would start with a pregnancy and labor book and see if you have a friend who's already been through pregnancy who might be able to share her personal types. I am 22 and 20 weeks pregnant with my first baby. So far other than having nausea everything has been okay.