Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

preeclampsia paranoia

Posted by on Mar. 9, 2013 at 6:48 PM
  • 14 Replies
This is my first time pregnant. My doctor says I'm 37 weeks as of this just past Thursday, I had an apt with him and my son's heart rate was close to 200 and my blood pressure was up (as they say "borderline"). So I was sent for an NST (nonstress test). The doctor sent me home after but had to go back on Friday for a blood pressure check; my son's heart rate was up again and so was my blood pressure. So, again, went for another NST and got sent home again. Has this happened to anyone else and what was the outcome? I go back for my weekly apt on Monday; what's the chance of induction or emergency c-section?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 9, 2013 at 6:48 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
TaralynnStewart
by Bronze Member on Mar. 9, 2013 at 6:49 PM
1 mom liked this
I was induced at 35 and 36wks due to pre e. It came on fast with no previous signs.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
MsGrayciesMommy
by on Mar. 9, 2013 at 7:02 PM
1 mom liked this
I was induced at 39 weeks with my first due to pre e. I went in Tuesday night and ended with a c section Thursday evening. I didnt want a c section but my labor stopped progressing. As far as recovery, for me I only had a glue type stuff, no staples. And I was up and walking around that same night. The nurses were amazed. I also left the hospital not needing pain meds. So if you happen to need a c section, its not horrible. And you ARE NOT required to have a c section with your future pregnancies.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
sammyantha2581
by on Mar. 9, 2013 at 7:03 PM
I never had any problems with my blood pressure. Wednesday was the first sign of it. I'm anxious that the doctor is going to say that I'm going to be having him that day.
MsGrayciesMommy
by on Mar. 9, 2013 at 7:06 PM