Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnancy Pregnancy

Baby registry question.

Posted by on May. 10, 2013 at 7:02 PM
  • 13 Replies

(Sorry, I'm not exactly sure where this post belongs)

I was curious, what should I and shouldn't I ask for when I start a baby registry?

baby growth
by on May. 10, 2013 at 7:02 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Mommy2beQua
by Bronze Member on May. 10, 2013 at 7:05 PM
Pretty much anything you need for the baby, for all the stuff you want to buy yourself leave off your list
MMerrill
by Melissa on May. 10, 2013 at 9:47 PM

I put everything I wanted/needed.

leew8372
by Member on May. 11, 2013 at 12:43 AM

I'm not good at asking for things.... I just don't know if it's appropriate to put every little thing on there that I want lol. Guess when the time comes I will just go ahead and do it. :) thanks ladies.

crzemom
by Member on May. 11, 2013 at 12:46 AM
Some places give you a discount after your dd so i would put everything you want on there so you can get a discount on what you don't get from the baby shower
crzemom
by Member on May. 11, 2013 at 12:46 AM
Some places give you a discount after your dd so i would put everything you want on there so you can get a discount on what you don't get from the baby shower
krisrdh2009
by on May. 11, 2013 at 11:03 AM
Put it all on there that's why I did. I bought most of it too!! I use it as a checklist for myself. If someone buys something before I get to it then that's great.

Quoting leew8372:

I'm not good at asking for things.... I just don't know if it's appropriate to put every little thing on there that I want lol. Guess when the time comes I will just go ahead and do it. :) thanks ladies.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
krisrdh2009
by on May. 11, 2013 at 11:05 AM