Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

any nurses?

Posted by on May. 24, 2013 at 11:56 AM
  • 9 Replies
Are there any nurses in the group?

If so what do you think I should do?

I think I have bronchitits, I have all the symptoms that I foubd online.

The cough producing mucus, chest pains, out of breath, chills, slight fever. Not sleeping.

Problem is I have no one to take me to an appointment.
by on May. 24, 2013 at 11:56 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
Nee86
by on May. 24, 2013 at 12:26 PM
I'm not a nurse but I'm an EMT and I have had bronchitis several times. You really need to get in to a doctor. Bronchitis can go in to pneumonia and that could put you in the hospital. Until you can get in the doctor, drink TONS of water, avoid dairy, and if you have a humidifier, use it. But I really urge you to see a doctor ASAP before it becomes more serious.
MrsKaufold1990
by on May. 24, 2013 at 12:29 PM
I am going to my after hours clinic tonight.

Hopefully thwy can take me and not send me to the damn er.

Quoting Nee86:

I'm not a nurse but I'm an EMT and I have had bronchitis several times. You really need to get in to a doctor. Bronchitis can go in to pneumonia and that could put you in the hospital. Until you can get in the doctor, drink TONS of water, avoid dairy, and if you have a humidifier, use it. But I really urge you to see a doctor ASAP before it becomes more serious.

MrsKaufold1990
by on May. 24, 2013 at 12:30 PM
If I could drive then i would be there already.

But no one can take off work and take me to an appointment or to the er.

So I have to wait til 8 tonight.

Quoting Nee86:

DACIA79
by Silver Member on May. 24, 2013 at 12:39 PM
Quoting Nee86: