Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Need Advice!!

Posted by on May. 24, 2013 at 7:32 PM
  • 13 Replies

Hi my names Brittney and i just found out that i was pregnant yesterday. Im guessing about 4 or 5 weeks possibly a little more. I had a miscarriage in febuary so im alright kinda nervous. Today i started having light cramping that comes and goes but no bleeding. Is this normal? Also i havent been sick to my stomach and i thought that was traditionally the first sympotom? Idk im new at this help!!!

by on May. 24, 2013 at 7:32 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
LeapBaby123
by Kathleen on May. 24, 2013 at 9:10 PM
I've had cramping from the day I found out and I'm 8w6d. As long as it's not "severe" and there's no bleeding, it's a perfectly normal symptom.
awilliamson
by on May. 24, 2013 at 10:58 PM
I'm 18 weeks and haven't had one day of sickness. That doesn't have to be a symptom :)
mamaanl
by on May. 25, 2013 at 12:14 AM

Light cramping is a sign of pregnancy.  Usually, as long as there is no bleeding everything is okay.  However, since you recently had a miscarriage you should still talk to your doctor about it.  He/she may put you on high risk pregnancy for the first 12 weeks since you have miscarried before.  BUT it sounds completely normal to me!  I had slight cramping in the beginning also! So, don't worry too much!!  And being sick to your stomach is COMPLETELY normal. It may even get worse...or it may get better.  I had morning sickness the first few weeks & then I was fine.   Welcome to pregnancy. :-)

MalloryR
by on May. 25, 2013 at 12:18 AM
Morning sickness, if experienced at all, doesn't usually kick in until about 6 weeks. It hit me right on time. Cramping is an early pregnancy symptom as well. I had it for a while.
HuntersMomma362
by on May. 25, 2013 at 12:18 AM