Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnancy Pregnancy

New to the Group, I'd like to introduce myself..

Posted by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 5:19 PM
  • 7 Replies
1 mom liked this

Hello,

I'm Ravenlee, just Raven for short. I'm a 27 yr old first time single mommy to be, due in Dec. I'm 18wks pregnant and really loving it the last few weeks. I am super excited be  that I seem to be getting over the worst of the vomiting, having a few days with 2 or less episodes of intense dry heaving so I'm hopeful thats over with. Little bit about me- I'm a Massage Therapist, Spa owner and Wellness Instructor, I've been deaf since I was 7 years old due to illness, but am totally OK with that, and I am a former foster child all grown up. I'm also a Vegetarian and animal lover, but I don't get all preachy about it.

I know I'm going to have lots of questions, and am grateful any and all support and advice. Can't wait to get to know all of you and to growing our babies and bellies together.

Sending Wishes of Health, Happiness and Joy to all!!!   love you sign

by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 5:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
Faith101412
by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 7:18 PM

Hi, Im brittney i am 19 years old and due in January. Im married and super excited about being pregnant although the morning sickness is getting the best of me. I am a pharmacy Technician and love my job. Lets see im the oldest of 8 so i matured a little faster then most people my age. Its really great to meet you! Btw i love your name its pretty.

19greeneyesmoma
by Angel on Jul. 19, 2013 at 9:11 PM