Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnancy Pregnancy

Embarrassed but... advice on this plz... UPDATE!

Posted by on Oct. 4, 2013 at 12:38 AM
  • 25 Replies

I am only 26 weeks pregnant, and believe it or not. I feel super super embarrased for saying this, but I feel super pregnant! I work 5 days out of the week and I am a full time student at my local college. I have a bad knee, where my ligaments will not hold my knee in place. And when my knee pops out it's really hard for me to walk. I slipped on water at work when I was three months and my knee came out of place ever since then my knee has gotten worse. The weight isn't making it any better. Yesterday I fell in the shower because my knee popped out, and I am afraid this won't be the last time. The long 8 hour shifts at work make my feet so swollen that my shoe bands ripped, working fast food at a truck stop is extremely busy and stressful, and on top of that I have school. Do you ladies think that if I explain all this to my doctor she will give me some kind of note saying I can't work anymore, or even like my leave already? Or is it to early? I just know all of this isn't good for the baby either. What should I do? Oh and on top of all that my anxiety and depression have been going haywire..

This is my first baby. Im 26 weeks

My doctor actually did take me off, not because of my knee but because of the fact that I've been to the hospital 3 times because of cramping and back pain! Thanks for all the advice. I still don't know if I will get paid for it. I probably won't but I have to try. My boss was pretty okay with it, but I have to request the leave from the big guys, so we will see what happens after that! 

by on Oct. 4, 2013 at 12:38 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Ilovemybbgrl
by Bronze Member on Oct. 4, 2013 at 12:50 AM