Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnancy Pregnancy

Could I be pregnant?

Posted by on Jan. 14, 2014 at 1:03 AM
  • 11 Replies
Alright, so my boyfriend and I have unprotected sex and he has finished inside of me. Though, I am on birth control pills. I have forgotten to take them a couple times, but I've been using birth control for 2 years or so. I have a lot of pregnancy symptoms, even rare ones. Last night was my last hormone pill & I usually don't start my period until four or five days into my sugar pills. Although, yesterday morning I started having brown discharge. It's very light and I have mild cramps. I don't know if it's my period coming early or if I'm pregnant. I can't test until the beginning of next week for an accurate result. Opinions please?
by on Jan. 14, 2014 at 1:03 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
doulala
by Emerald Member on Jan. 14, 2014 at 1:07 AM
1 mom liked this

When taking the pill "perfectly" there is still a little possibility, so if you stray from it a little then it increases your chances for pregnancy.     Test as soon as you can and try to take your pill consistently if possible if you'd like to prevent.

GL!

Hopeful_01
by on Jan. 14, 2014 at 1:09 AM
Do you think I could be experiencing implantation bleeding?
doulala
by Emerald Member on Jan. 14, 2014 at 1:12 AM
1 mom liked this

Yes, that is possible.  

hmmm~   I would be living as though I were pregnant until I tested negative...

GL!!

Hopeful_01
by on Jan. 14, 2014 at 1:16 AM
Wow, this is the first time I've felt excited over this! :) I keep telling myself I'm not pregnant, that I'm just stressing, but as the days go by I get more and more pregnancy symptoms. One that stuck out the most is the brown discharge while I was still using the active pills. Which has never happened before!
doulala
by Emerald Member on Jan. 14, 2014 at 1:20 AM