Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnancy Pregnancy

my braiiinnn!!

Posted by on Apr. 22, 2014 at 1:49 PM
  • 5 Replies

This is not my first pregnancy but it is my first time having to cope with the complete inability to think! I am a college student. In fact, I am an overachieving college student: top of my class, president of the national honor society and suddenly my brain does not work. I got the absolute lowest test grade I have ever gotten in my college career the other day. I genuinely lack the motivation to participate at all. I am only 9 weeks and I am very fatigued and nauseous (also unlike my other pregnancies) so I guess those are contributing factors. Today I was supposed to go to a banquet to honor me as the student selected to represent my college in the All USA Academic Team and what did I do? I convinced myself for weeks now that the time it began was 6:00. Turns out it is actually happening right now and there is no way I can make it in time. The point I am trying to make is that this lack of functioning going on in my melon is interfering with my life. Has anyone else experienced this? Please tell me it goes away. I would really like my GPA to stay in tact....

by on Apr. 22, 2014 at 1:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
kmqw229
by Ruby Member on Apr. 23, 2014 at 4:18 AM
Hang in there! The second trimester should be better!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mcmlx3v
by Member on Apr. 23, 2014 at 8:20 PM