Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnancy Pregnancy

Adopting a dog? *update

Posted by on Jun. 25, 2014 at 10:11 PM
  • 30 Replies

Mobile Photo

Mobile Photo

*He's Home - and he's now a collie lab mix

So there's this dog at the animal care center that I have been eying for two months. I went and met him today, probably the worst thing I could do.

Because he's awesome, potty trained, sits when told, calm. I was sort of hoping there was something wrong with him to take my interest away.

But baby is due in a little less than 2 months, we have one dog, one cat, and one almost 3 year old. So I don't know if it would be too much to get another dog.

Has anyone done this, adopted a dog with an already full crew?
by on Jun. 25, 2014 at 10:11 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
tiffa5ny
by Member on Jun. 25, 2014 at 10:19 PM

That's not the dog is it? Because I'm sorry to tell you that he is super cute!!!!!! I'm not going to lie to you, I'd take him home anyway. I can't resist a pretty face. lol

summerbear
by Rachel on Jun. 25, 2014 at 10:24 PM
1 mom liked this

He isn't a puppy, already trained... What's stopping you?!? You love him. He needs a forever home. 

If he was a puppy and still had to be house trained and obediance trained, I would say no this close to delivery. Go sign the papers already! Make it official!

24Mom2Be
by Silver Member on Jun. 25, 2014 at 10:38 PM
1 mom liked this
Yeah, that's him. DH and I were planning a family meet and greet on Saturday. To see if he gets along with our dog and daughter.

And my husband says he has a feeling we're meant to adopt him... But that may be because I send him the link every couple days... Lol.

Quoting tiffa5ny:

That's not the dog is it? Because I'm sorry to tell you that he is super cute!!!!!! I'm not going to lie to you, I'd take him home anyway. I can't resist a pretty face. lol