Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnancy Pregnancy

First time mom blues

Posted by on Jul. 11, 2014 at 3:06 PM
  • 11 Replies
Hi my name is Jess I am 27 yrs old and my husband and I are expecting our first baby in January and I am new to this (obviously)I joined because I need positive feed back with pretty much anything about this pregnancy. I'm lost and confused and have no idea where else to go. as a ftm at 13 weeks, everything is so far so good with baby and i but i have known so many girls that have had miscarriages and have known 3 women to have a miscarriage at 20 weeks that this is all i keep thinking about.i have had many people tell me that because this is my first pregnancy i will most likely miscarry. i have stressed out about this so much that its beginning to make me depressed. My husband is very excited as is everyone that we, and when i say we i mean he has told lol i just cant get into the happiness of having a baby, i just want throw away all negatives out the window and be happy. I have lost my mother and my grandmother so i really dont have anyone to confide in to make this feeling go away! please help, suggestions and words of courage would be greatly appreciated! thanks
by on Jul. 11, 2014 at 3:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
LoveMyBug2013
by Bronze Member on Jul. 11, 2014 at 3:19 PM
1 mom liked this

Hi Jess,

I think the fear of miscarriage is the absolute biggest concern for any mother--first time or not.  I know it didn't ease up for me until the little one was in my arms.  Now, I'm 9 weeks with my second and the same thing.