Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnancy Pregnancy

What jobs will hire me while pregnant?

Posted by on Jul. 18, 2014 at 7:46 AM
  • 22 Replies
I am almost 25 weeks along but very desperately need employment to help with our bills and it can no longer wait until after the baby is born.
I am only a high school graduate so I don't expect more than minimum wage, but what kind of places would even hire a pregnant woman as far along as I am??
PS I do have transportation and am in San Diego CA
by on Jul. 18, 2014 at 7:46 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Serabeth06
by Bronze Member on Jul. 18, 2014 at 8:49 AM

Any job you would otherwise be qualified for should hire you, pregnant or not. Basing a hiring decision on pregnancy is illegal. You may look into things like temp work, call centers, retail, things like that.

Fruhauf
by New Member on Jul. 18, 2014 at 9:23 AM
Well most retail type jobs make it a point to list every single physical thing you may be doing while working there (standing, walking, lifting, reaching etc.) and can avoid hiring you if they claim you wouldn't physically be able to do the job... So I'm also trying to think of what places can't really do that

Quoting Serabeth06:

Any job you would otherwise be qualified for should hire you, pregnant or not. Basing a hiring decision on pregnancy is illegal. You may look into things like temp work, call centers, retail, things like that.

Serabeth06
by Bronze Member on Jul. 18, 2014 at 9:29 AM