Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Choosing the gender of your baby

Posted by on Nov. 4, 2014 at 9:41 PM
  • 15 Replies

I'm an MA student and we discussed the ethics of choosing the gender of your chidlren in class, and it made me wonder what the mamas on here think about the subject. There are ways to do it in a lab and there are ways that people say can tip the odds in favor of one or the other; has anyone here tried any of those things? What did you try and what was the result? Did anyone criticize you for your choice? I know it's a lot of questions, but I suppose I'm curious because I have always wanted a daughter of my own.

by on Nov. 4, 2014 at 9:41 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
HisUsmcWifey
by Silver Member on Nov. 4, 2014 at 9:46 PM
1 mom liked this
I never tried anything to "tip the scales" nor do I believe in any of the at home methods of getting a boy or girl. I think people just need to be happy with whatever they get.
abifasc
by Silver Member on Nov. 4, 2014 at 10:01 PM
I tried a natural gender sway for this baby (for a girl) and got a boy. I do believe the science behind it, but I'm thrilled for this son. I don't believe in anything more complicated than changing diet, etc.
Butterfly_xo
by Taylor Lynn on Nov. 4, 2014 at 10:16 PM

After the birth of our first born son, we tried the shettles theory for a girl. We tried for 2 cycles and we didn't even get pregnant. Finally the third cycle we had conceived only to have a miscarriage. 3 months later, we had conceived our second boy lol. I love my boys to pieces and I'm not going to try to "sway" for a girl anymore. I know many people that get the opposite of what they were "swaying" to get. I think it's 50/50 regardless.

Lilacs399
by on Nov. 4, 2014 at 10:18 PM