Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

dehydrated&pregnant

Posted by on Dec. 28, 2014 at 10:23 AM
  • 10 Replies
Heyy I'm new to pregnancy I'm aboutc10 weeks !! Buy I've been experiencing a lot of dehydration, I've had made a trip to my doctors due to diarrhea from the dehydration last week on Monday but I'm still waking up very very dehydrated , dry mouth, kind of sluggish I'm very confused when its unsafe and to Hospitalize ?
by on Dec. 28, 2014 at 10:23 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mattiehatter
by Bronze Member on Dec. 28, 2014 at 10:25 AM
1 mom liked this
Try increasing your water intake.
july2615T
by on Dec. 28, 2014 at 10:28 AM
I have been drinking lots of Gatorade and water no soda !!! Lol but I'm still waking up with dry mouth I do have asthma sweat a lot at night could that be the reason ? And thank you I'll drink more water as well 😊
mamakristena210
by Silver Member on Dec. 28, 2014 at 12:10 PM
1 mom liked this
I have dry mouth every morning. Im not dehydraed tho. You could be sluggish just cause your pregnant and lackin energy
MamaBearEH
by Silver Member on Dec. 28, 2014 at 1:13 PM
1 mom liked this

Lose the Gatorade completely, and rely on water instead.  It's just filling you with sugar, artificial colors & flavors.  Minimum eight 8oz glasses of actual water per day - more when you're pregnant or dehydrated.

Avoid anything with caffeine in it like coffee - including decaf, tea, carbonated beverages, chocolate, energy drinks - even water based ones, gum, and use caution when taking pain relievers as some contain caffeine as well.

If you have asthma and naturally sleep with your mouth open it could very likely cause dry mouth.

Pregnancy Journal for...
27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 3334 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 weeks | 40 | 41 | 42

july2615T
by on Dec. 28, 2014 at 1:17 PM