Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Before I met him, and got pregnant.

Posted by on May. 17, 2015 at 10:00 PM
  • 15 Replies
Before I met him I had already checked of an entire list of things that I wanted to achieve. I've been to school for my career, and I have been working in it as per three years to date.

I have decided to go back to school to change it (I am a nurse currently, but I want to do something more. The course is a year long.)

In the midst of deciding to switch to something else I've reunited with an old high school friend.

I truly adore this man. We've agreed to spend the rest of our lives together with one another. we've started attending church together, God is included even in our mistakes. Yada yada yada (lol :) )

We don't want to rush things so we are pacing ourselves, letting things fall into place as need be.

Yet, Now I am pregnant. Lol

Needing a few opinions from fellow wise moms.

I am only 4weeks in, and I start school in August. (Should I continue on or hold off?)

Also I have been helping my mother with her bills and have been rooming with her for about a two years as to do so, but she is much better off with them by herself now. I'd still be paying one bill for her. (Which I don't have a problem with)

We've talked about kids, marriage, moving in together. Nothing is obligated. Its already been spoken into existence.

I am 24, I have known him for 7years. We have currently been dating 3months.

He's is already working in his career, and has to take one class to earn the better part of his license/degree. The class is barely a week long its the test portion of it.

We both make a enough to be very comfortable.

I guess I'm looking at the moral of it all.

Opinions???
by on May. 17, 2015 at 10:00 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
PortlandJane
by Bronze Member on May. 17, 2015 at 10:57 PM
2 moms liked this