Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I am new to this whole experience

Posted by on Feb. 21, 2017 at 11:58 AM
  • 17 Replies
1 mom liked this
Hi, I am a pregnant mother who is single and going to be raising my child without the father.

I will however have the help of my mom, brother and father, shortly after the baby is born i will be 22 years old.

I am looking for some guidance on how to cope with the single parenting lifestyle, how to stay positve on a day to day basis and any parenting tips would be forever welcomed.

Thank you :)
by on Feb. 21, 2017 at 11:58 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Luke8212013
by Silver Member on Feb. 21, 2017 at 12:13 PM
I don't have any personal advice. I'm glad to hear you have a support system with your family.
Maybe look into wic, see if you can get into that program? Best of luck to you!
FIRSTTIMEMOMXO
by Member on Feb. 21, 2017 at 12:21 PM
I will not be needing wic
But thank you!
newmelly2009
by Silver Member on Feb. 21, 2017 at 12:23 PM
Wic is good to help financially, stay close to positive people in your life. Preferably ones with kids! Everything will work out, congratulations
FIRSTTIMEMOMXO
by Member on Feb. 21, 2017 at 12:31 PM
Because I'm still on my moms insurance and living with them wic will not be necessary but I appreciate that! Thank you!
SSMama0209
by Bronze Member on Feb. 21, 2017 at 3:07 PM
2 moms liked this

Really, just take it one day at a time. I was a single mom with my eldest. I was 21 and lived with my grandfather. There will be rough days, days you feel like you're failing (that's true single or not), but just remember you are doing your best for your little one. That's all that matters.

FIRSTTIMEMOMXO
by Member on Feb. 21, 2017 at 3:30 PM
Thank you!!!
Lollypeg9896
by Bronze Member on Feb. 21, 2017 at 3:47 PM
2 moms liked this