Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Child birth photography

Posted by on Jan. 16, 2018 at 8:21 AM
  • 17 Replies
Has anyone ever had professional pictures done during and after labor ? I won this session in a raffle and I'm super excited about this. Are there any cons?
by on Jan. 16, 2018 at 8:21 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mommyof7921
by Bronze Member on Jan. 16, 2018 at 10:13 AM
1 mom liked this

Yes, I did it was great fun. It was right at the hospital.  I will see if I could dig them up and post them. 

missbritt22
by Brittany on Jan. 16, 2018 at 2:55 PM
I'm a professional photographer and have photographed a birth before, it was amazing and my client loved the images! I did them all in black and white and ended up getting some very sweet and intimate moments :)

My husband did the photography for our birth and he got some really great shots for being his first time ever using my big ol camera, lol! I'll post a few if I can find them :)
K3412
by Member on Jan. 16, 2018 at 2:58 PM
The only draw backs (other than cost, which you got around) is some people are not comfortable being photographed or having a stranger in the room during that intimate experience, the photographer could be obnoxious or a distraction during labor and delivery, and its also possible you won’t like the photos.
lovemylife_15
by Bronze Member on Jan. 16, 2018 at 3:58 PM
Awe that's awesome. I had some pictures taken by a relative of my oldest when she was born and I love them. My sons father didn't take any when he was born and it was hard for me to so I figured this will cover that.

Quoting missbritt22: I'm a professional photographer and have photographed a birth before, it was amazing and my client loved the images! I did them all in black and white and ended up getting some very sweet and intimate moments :)