Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Excitment of the 1st time teenage mom.

Posted by on Dec. 15, 2008 at 10:55 PM
  • 17 Replies

Question: Are you due in Jan.?

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 66

View Results

Well, as some of you may know already. I'm 17 and completely excited about my newborn's arrival. I am supposed to be having a little baby girl; the ultrasound proved it to be 98% sure. Hopefully it is 100% sure, because if it isn't I'm going to have to take a lot of stuff back! Everything is pink. The name I have picked out for my little angel is Harley Rose. I've chosen this name for three reason.
1. Rose is my middle name!
2. Rose is her Great Grand Mothers 1st name.
3. Harley because I love Harley Davidson and I think the name is adorable for a little girl.

Although I am extremely excited about the arrival of my little one; I am also scared to death of the delivery. I am new to everything that has happened to me in the past 9 months, and I honestly have no idea what to expect. Hopefully everything goes well. ((pray for me))
I'm so not wanting a C-section, but I will do whatever is suitable for my baby's well being. I haven't even met the little booger and she is already the center of my world.

Also, if any of you have some constructive advice for me, don't be afraid to let me know. I am very open minded and would love to hear something that will help me in the delivery room or when she comes home for the 1st time. Like I said before, I am new to all of this and need all the guidance I can get. I know I can be a great mother, and I'm sure I will do fine, but a little help never hurt anyone.

by on Dec. 15, 2008 at 10:55 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
by on Dec. 15, 2008 at 11:01 PM